Edgar Allen Poe - Romance

Romance, who loves to nod and sing,
  With drowsy head and folded wing,
Among the green leaves as they shake
  Far down within some shadowy lake,
  To me a painted paroquet
  Hath been--a most familiar bird--
  Taught me my alphabet to say--
  To lisp my very earliest word
  While in the wild wood I did lie,
  A child--with a most knowing eye.

  Of late, eternal Condor years
  So shake the very Heaven on high
  With tumult as they thunder by,
  I have no time for idle cares
  Though gazing on the unquiet sky.
  And when an hour with calmer wings
  Its down upon my spirit flings--
  That little time with lyre and rhyme
  To while away--forbidden things!
  My heart would feel to be a crime
  Unless it trembled with the strings.

image97

hittade dena dikten å tänkte på dig,
åh, om jag bara visste vad jag VERKLIGEN vill...
men, nae, hjärtat säg si å hjärnan säger så...
jag är så rädd för att såra dig, vad blir det nu..? en tredje? fjärde? gång..
du förtjänar någonting så jäävla mycket bättre än mig,
och jag i min tur förtjänar det värsta avskum som finns...
men men, that's life, a pleg, a living hell, osv..


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0