.

The doctors are wrong

they say I'm to thin

I need to gain fat

beneath all my skin.

They all watch me eat without any trust

They tell me each day that eating; I must.

What do they know ? I'm not gonna die

my parents are scared

I know 'cause they cry.

But what about my fat? Why can't they see?

I've seen other girls much thinner than me!

I guess I should eat

I can still be thin

I'll do push-ups at night

they'll never WIN !

I'll eat and I'll eat

and excercize all night !

How hard can it be ? If I am so 'light' !

I pushed my heart further

it won't take anymore

the nurse called the doctor

when she opened the door.

I felt perfectly fine



Why couldn't they hear?

I was walking again

I'm OK! I'M RIGHT HERE! MOM! DAD!

TAKE ME HOME NOW!

I'M NOLONGER HUNGRY!

I'M HEALTHY SOMEHOW!

They looked through the window

with tears in their eyes

I now understood my mom's painful cries...

My heart was too weak

and last night I died

I looked at the body

as my mom had cried.

I was too thin

it caused me to die

Everyone saw,

but why couldn't I?


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0